Warsaw 23.9 ºC
Nous contacter

BASTION NO. 7



It is worthwhile seeing.

A military structure located at the bend of the town’s fortifications. Its aim was to reinforce the already existing defensive structures. It has a shape of a pentagon surrounded with a wall embankment. The front parts of the bastions are 71 and 77 m long. In the first half of the 19th century casemates were built. Inside there are shooting galleries. The bastion was destroyed in 1866 when the fortress was being closed down. In 1977-1984 it was reconstructed in its original shape. The tip of the bastion used to be decorated with Tomasz Zamoyski’s cartouche, which is now placed on town hall stairs.

localization-imgCarte de localisation:


Łukasińskiego street 23
22-400 Zamość
Province: LUBELSKIE
La latitude et la longitude: 50.717,23.2564
Je souhaite recevoir la newsletter

Notre adresse

Office National Polonais de Tourisme
10 rue Saint-Augustin
75002 Paris
tél.: 01 42 44 19 00