Warsaw 25 ºC
Nous contacter

CASEMATES OF THE BASTION



There are bastion slopes and embankments above the casemates preserved.

In the original form it was built between 1596 and 1600 by Bernardo Morando. It was supposed to defend the access from the south-east. The improvements were made in 1618-1623, by the military engineer, who built in the flanks of the bastion the casemates with loopholes for firing along the curtain wall. Despite the massive destruction the slopes and embankments of the bastion above the casemates were preserved.

localization-imgCarte de localisation:


Je souhaite recevoir la newsletter

Notre adresse

Office National Polonais de Tourisme
10 rue Saint-Augustin
75002 Paris
tél.: 01 42 44 19 00